HOME | PRIVACY POLICY | BLACK HATS
Ernesto Haberli
aka Eduardo Warren
This guy has his fingers in so many pies, and everything he touches leaves a sour taste. That's just my opinion, of course, and my opnion is founded on the research I've done. He may be a very nice guy, but his business practices have put him on the receiving end of several lawsuits as well as some ill-wishes toward his health. I really don't know where to start on this one, so I'll just give one good example. You'll see how to reverse-engineer an internet scam. And guess who's name is on the bottom line? Yep. Haberli.
A very nice person made a complaint about not receiving an order from 1stMeds.com, then was told a refund would be issued, then nothing. A little digging and here's what turned up. Sorry, but it looks like nothing will be coming back.
The company known as 1stMeds.com is/was an online pharmacy and consultation service. Customers would call to speak with a US licensed doctor in order to get a phone consultation and prescription for chronic pain medication, etc. There have been numerous complaints, documented back to 2003, but it appears that 1stMeds.com has done the disappearing act. The website is offline and from Google's last cached page ( Nov. 28, 2007), the following was put up by the site management:
"Due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control, it is of deep regret to say that 1stmeds.com is now closed for business. The company in Florida who processed all the orders that we passed them, has since closed down without telling us, Customers are advised to do a chargeback if you did not receive your medication and/or refills.
"To avoid further disruption in your medication needs, we have sourced out a reputable online pharmacy below that we feel have got a very good customer service record and are extremely reliable for getting you your medication without delay, please note the pharmacy below is simply an alternative recommendation and has nothing to do with 1stmeds.com, we are simply listing it to help you get your medication from another company that are reputable."
NOTE: From the image properties on the cached page, it appears that their referral was to a site called Phone Consultation.com and oh boy. To quote a small disclaimer at the bottom of the home page:
"Please ONLY send us money if you live in one of the states listed on the chart; Otherwise we may have to charge you a $35 admin fee for returning your money." ( I couldn't find the chart listed anywhere.)
From the FAQ's: Q: Why am I being charged an additional $50 or more.
A: When talking to the doctor this is your chance to have your questions answered. All calls made to the doctor unscheduled will be charged $50 per call. Your Order will be held until this fee is paid. We recommend that you write down your questions prior to your call.A Whois search on 1stmeds.com turned up the domain's (Creation date: 16 Jan 2002 20:09:14 Expiration date: 16 Jan 2011 20:09:14) administrative and technical contact: Ernesto Haberli, a known spammer who has been on the receiving end of several lawsuits along with some ill-wishes toward his health. The domain is linked with AvidHosting which is also owned by Mr. Haberli. The site at AvidHosting.org follows the complaints, laments and updates on the ongoing unfortunate situations beget by Ernest Haberli, aka Eduardo Warren. Mr. Haberli has engaged the services of a Texas law firm including Mr.Byron Boenig and Mr. Robert Teir to attempt to squelch the site and keep people from knowing the truth.
Now, from what I've read of Mr. Haberli and the tactics of Avid Hosting, it is possible that he hijacked the 1stmeds.com domain and forced them out of business. It is also possible that, as a known spammer of criminal proportions, Mr. Haberli is indeed in charge of the domain. One possible scenario is that he made his money and moved on. See below for the information on the "referral" site, phoneconsultation.com ... the address is in Las Vegas...not far from Henderson, NV where 1stmeds.com was listed.
One more thing. As a card-carrying alien, and as the recipient of lawsuits, even one by an entire state (Washington), Mr. Haberli should know by now that he is not invisible and his criminal efforts do not go unnoticed. I will go on record right here and ask (as politely as possible) " Mr. Haberli, will you please leave my country? You've made enough money from people who trusted you. Don't just move on to another internet domain, please move on to another geographical domain. Thank you. "
Basic public Whois information:
1stmeds.com
P.O. Box 91884 Henderson, NV 89009 863-419-1503 **NOT IN SERVICE** meds1st@yahoo.com
meds1st4@hotmail.com Ernesto Haberli (newdomains@avidhosting.com)
+1.8665052843 **NOT IN SERVICE** so says a recording with a decidedly male voice.
P.O. Box 622
Pearland, 77588 *TX*
WHOIS info for phoneconsultation.com:
jones
fred jones (phoneconsultation@hotmail.com)
000 000 0000
Fax:
9101 w.sahara ave, suite 105185 (Suite?? And there are over 100 results for this address.)
las vegas, 89117
USOne More Piece of Creative Juice:
WHOIS info for boeniglaw.com:
Administrative Contact:
Teir, Robert dmparker@gmail.com
Boenig & Teir, PLLC
+1.7136690520
, Yukon Territory +1.1111111111
ZimbabweYEP! That's right...Yukon Territory/Zimbabwe! Wow!
NOTE: I called their office and asked about the availability of their legal services in Zimbabwe. I was told that they do not practice law there, but they do have clients there.